Picture to release 10th studio album “Wings” in August

Picture12-06-2019: Dutch hard rock / heavy metal band Picture issue tenth full-length studio album “Wings” on August 16th, 2019 through Pure Steel Records. “Wings” was recorded with producer Jonathan Merrelaar at Red Pack Productions in Ridderkerk, Netherlands. Cover artwork was created by Korine Varekamp and Picture guitarist Jan Bechtum.



01. ‘Line Of Life’
02. ‘Wings’
03. ‘Little Annie’
04. ‘Is It Real’
05. ‘Blown Away’
06. ‘No Place To Hide’
07. ‘Empty Room’
08. ‘Never Enough’
09. ‘Still Standing’
10. ‘Stroke’

Picture’s line-up is as follows:

Ronald van Prooijen (lead vocals)
Jan Bechtum (guitar and backing vocals)
Appie de Gelder (guitar, keyboards and backing vocals)
Rinus Vreugdenhil (bass)
Laurens “Bakkie” Bakker (drums)

Picture unveils artwork new album

05-04-2019: For those who can’t wait or can’t get enough of news about the brand new PICTURE album….. here is the artwork for the album “Wings”. Drawing is made by Korine Varekamp. The artwork is made by PICTURE guitarist Jan Bechtum.


Statement by Jan Bechtum

04-04-2019: We think we have your attention right now! Because it’s about a statement from one of the PICTURE members. What’s happening???? Well, a lot in the most positive way! Let’s start with first things first…. the title of the new PICTURE album will be “Wings“. And for now a statement made by PICTURE guitarist Jan Bechtum.

“Great news! We have finalized the recording of the new studio album. The album will be called “WINGS” (which is also a meaningful song on the album). At the moment, our engineer and producer is working on the final mix and we couldn’t be more happy with the sound and the songs. The album contains 10 songs including the longer, epic “Stroke”. This song is about the stroke Rinus had a few years back, about his life before, during and the fight to a comeback after the stroke. I also finalized the artwork for the cover. Expect classic Picture songs with a modern sound. We are extremely proud. The release date for “Wings” will be announced soon!!!” – Jan Bechtum

Ronald van Prooijen – vocals
Jan Bechtum – guitars, backing vocals
Rinus Vreugdenhil – bass
Appie de Gelder – guitars, backing vocals
Laurens “Bakkie” Bakker – drums

Pure Steel Records

A message from Pure Steel Records

29-03-2019: No, it’s not a message from hell. It’s a message from the headquarters of Pure Steel Records. “It’s an Exciting time here at PURE STEEL RECORDS ® as a NEW ANNOUNCEMENT regarding the new PICTURE album is coming soon! Keep checking back here for the OFFICIAL word!” Meanwhile see the band in Concert! GO to our EVENTS page for further details!!


Picture confirms gig in São Paulo

25-02-2019: Dia 16 de junho 2019, no Manifesto Bar, em São Paulo/SP!!!! June 16 2019, at the Manifesto Bar, in São Paulo / SP! Buy your tickets here!


Jan Bechtum guest DJ on Metal Express Radio

19-11-2018: This coming Friday November 23rd PICTURE guitarist Jan Bechtum will be the guest DJ in the radio programme The Friday DJ Guest Show broadcasted by Metal Express Radio. He will present 10 of the band’s favourite tracks. Metal Express Radio can be received worldwide trough their website. Tune in at 15:00 and 21:00 CET/ 9:00 a.m. and 3:00 p.m. EST this Friday to hear the show! Tune in here!

Pure Steel Records will release “Warhorse” on limited double vinyl

30-10-2018: For those who love the magic sound of vinyl records and PICTURE we have some amazing news today! Pure Steel Records will release the album “Warhorse” on double vinyl. The release date of  “Warhorse” on limited double vinyl edition is December 14th, 2018. The pre-order phase will start on November 30th, 2018 in the webshop of Pure Steel Records. The Album will release in a limited Edition of 300 black copies, 1 Bonustrack and insert.

The ninth and so far last studio album from 2012 of the Dutch heroes PICTURE is currently being made available on classic vinyl. The only minor flaw on this work is the absence of original singer Ronald van Prooijen, who has returned to the band recently. Of course Pete Lovell, who sang in PICTURE in the mid-1980s and for a decade from 2007 to 2017, did a good job on ‘Warhorse’ too. And Pete Lovell has a damn powerful voice, that fits as well in European Hard Rock and NWoBHM and is even convincing every American Hard Rocker. Friends of PICTURE should take their chance now, but also fans from SAXON to DEMON will be satisfied when listening to stylish and powerful heavy metal like this one.

Side A
1. Battle Plan
2. Shadow Of The Damned
3. Rejected
4. Edge Of Hell
Side B
5. The King Is Losing His Crown
6. Think I lost My Way
7. Killer In My Sights
Side C
1. My Kinda Woman
2. The Price I Pay
3. War Horse
Side D
4. We’re Not Alone
5. Stand My Ground
6. Eternal Dark MMXI
7. Choosing Your Sign (Live, Bonustrack)
Total Playing Time: 60:49 min

Pete Lovell – vocals
Mike Ferguson – guitars
Rinus Vreugdenhil – bass
Peter Bourbon – guitars
Laurens “Bakkie” Bakker – drums

Special guests on “Choosing Your Sign”
Jan Bechtum – guitars
Rob van Enkhuijzen – guitars

Rehearsal footage of a brand new Picture song

12-10-2018: Today Picture unveiled one of the brand new songs wich will be released on the new studio album in 2019. It’s called “Line of life”. The video was recorded during a rehearsal session in Get Rhythm in Ridderkerk, The Netherlands. Video footage made by Rick Klaaijsen.

Jan Bechtum live on Radio Rock of Ages

02-10-2018: TONIGHT!!!!! Between 21:00 and 22:00hrs. CET Picture guitarist Jan Bechtum LIVE on the radio about the new live album and the forthcoming studio album! Tune in at: